All posts by Niall

KINGS MOUNTAIN 200, Sunday 24th Feb

Hi all,

The 2013 Season will kick off with the Kings Mountain 200, starting from Whitehall, Dublin 9.  More details on the Calendar page.

PLEASE NOTE: This event was previously published as being on Sat 23rd.  The correct date is SUNDAY 24th February.

Those who wish to do so should be able to take bikes on the Dart, get off at Killester, and it’s only a short spin from there to the Start.

MAP now added to event page

Early entries would be appreciated, as Aidan will be away from 11th to 18th Feb.  If you can’t get your completed entry to him before that please mail to let him know you intend to take part.


See you there !

LEL 2013

Entries are open for London-Edinburgh-London 2013, but you’d better be quick ! 650 entries in first 2 hours, with a limit of 900 !

UPDATE: In case anyone’s wondering, the 900 places were filled by around 9am the following day, with lots of disappointed riders.  I think around 21 Irish riders have managed to get entries, best of luck to them all for an injury-free season, and a successful and memorable LEL.


Hi all, Please note that Membership Fees for 2013 are now due. The Fee has been maintained at a very reasonable EUR10.00. Please send your Fee, with Name, Address, E-mail and Mobile number by post or e-mail to  or Niall Diamond, 17 Sandyford Road, Dundrum, Dublin 16. Payment by cheque or postal order should be payable to Audax Ireland, or can also be made by PayPal to me at the above e-mail address.

Thanks, Niall.