AGM highlights

The AGM did indeed take place, although we had to relocate from the Bull & Castle to the Lord Edward in order to be able to hear each other talk.  Anyone who made the mistake of showing up was co-opted onto the committee.  Marc Farrelly stood down as Secretary to be replaced by Eoghan Barry, with Noel McNamara filling the resulting vacancy at Treasurer.  Paul O’Donoghue was re-elected President nem con, which he accepted gracefully while muttering something about three year term limits.  A sub-committee was formed with a view to organizing a 1000/1200km in Ireland for 2014 and PR duties for the club were undertaken by Marc and Reuben O’Brien.  Eddie Dunne was voted honorary membership in recognition of his services to audax in Ireland over the years. Doubtless discussion would have carried on for several more hours but we were expected over at Nealon’s and called the meeting to a close.

Full minutes of the meeting will be available on request from the Secretary within the next couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.