ACP Randonneur 5000

Scroll to the end for Rider results.

The RANDONNEUR 5000 award was created in 1961 for riders who completed a distance of at least 5000 kilometers on the various long-distance cycling events promoted by the AUDAX CLUB PARISIEN .

The medal is offered without cost. The issued certificates are numbered in order of their allocation.


The rider must complete the qualifying events listed below within a four-year period (to the day) :

A full series of ACP-sanctioned 200, 300, 400, 600, and 1000 km Brevets de Randonneurs Mondiaux,

A Paris-Brest-Paris Randonneur (kilometrage rounded down to 1200 km),

A Flèche Vélocio, or a Flèche Nationale (team event organized according to the rules of the Flèche Vélocio – a Flèche Nationale organized in France is not a qualifier).

The 1000 km brevet cannot be replaced by another event.

The remaining distance to the 5000 kilometers is to be completed on the events listed below :

Flèche de France on classic route, in condition of being ridden in option Gold or Silver. The Flèche de France to Dieppe is not valid (less than 200 km),

Brevets Randonneurs Mondiaux (BRM).

Flèche Vélocio, and Flèche Nationale (a Flèche Nationale organized in France is not a qualifier),

Trace Vélocio, and Trace Nationale (a Trace Nationale organized in France is not a qualifier

Super Randonnée (until October 31, 2022), – RM 1200+

Congratulations to the following riders, who have completed the Randonneur 5000 Award.


Joe Fitzpatrick, Valerie Plant


Danny Moriarty


Stuart McLean, William Dickey


William Finnane, Eamon Nealon, Conor Daly, David Finnigan, Aidan Creaner, Seamus O’Dowd, John McElroy, Helen Kerrane


Niall Diamond


Eoghan Barry

Long-distance cycling in Ireland